Roles and permissions

The roles and permissions feature allows the account owner to give varying account access to multiple users. To access this feature, go to the Flux Panda dashboard and select "Users" page on the navigation.

Adding Users:

On the users page, click on "Add User". Place the email and role of the new user on the pop-up form that appears and send the invite.

Once the user accepts the invite, you should be able to see them on the list of users in the users page.

‍## User Permissions:

Owner

  • The account owner. Has full access to everything on the dashboard.

Admin

  • Has the same access as the owner of the account.

Moderator

  • Has access to and can only see the assigned session(s) from the "Select Event Session" dropdown list.
  • Can use lucky draw, countdown deal and coupon generator for the assigned session
  • They can add, remove and edit products in the assigned session
  • Has access to product manager page
  • Can message and block users on the chat in the assigned session

Streamer

  • Has access to and can only see the assigned session(s) from the "Select Event session" dropdown list.
  • They can update the assigned session e.g. change session date or time
  • Can go online/offline and can change the session settings whether to use webcam or stream key for the assigned session
  • They can add a product to the assigned session but cannot edit the product price, variants, description etc
  • Has access the product manager page
  • Can message and block users on the chat in the assigned session

Adding a user to a session:

For moderators and streamers, you'll need to assign them to sessions you want them to access.

Go to "Select Event Session", select a session or create a new one.

On the session navigation, go to "settings" and scroll down to "Session Access"

Using the dropdown menu, select the streamer or moderator you want to add to the session.

Removing a user from a session:

On the session navigation, go to "settings" and scroll down to "Session Access"

Go to the user you want to remove and click on the circle icon next to the user's role

Changing a user's role:

On the users page, go to the user who's role you want to change

Click on the edit icon and change the user's role from the drop down, and save

Deleting a user:

On the users page, go to the user you'd like to remove and click on the delete icon.